Fall Movie Nights at Queens Botanical Gardens

Fri Aug 6, 2021
7:30pm ET
Varies with film
Adults $15; Children $12; Family of 4 $50

Experience big screen magic with the beautiful backdrop of golden hour in the evening and participate in a hands-on craft activity or enjoy a live performance (varies based on featured film).

Wonder Woman 1984 (PG-13)
Friday, August 6 | 7:30-10:45pm
A live taekwondo demonstration kicks off the night for this superhero movie at the Garden!

Abominable (PG)
Friday, August 20 | 7:30-10:45pm
Enjoy botanical-inspired arts and crafts along with this beloved animated film! The featured craft is Botanical Snowpeople, or create your own little Everest using flower petals and a little magic! Hike to “Everest Mountain Camp Canteen” for an icy treat and buns

Footloose (PG)
Friday, September 10 | 7:30-10:45pm
Enjoy a dance lesson before the movie.

Monsters, Inc. (G)
Friday, September 24 | 7:30-10:45pm
Enjoy a craft activity with this screening, and join Mike and Sulley on an adventure to get Boo home.

Hocus Pocus (PG)
Sunday, October 3

Beetlejuice (PG)
Friday, October 8

Nightmare Before Christmas (PG)
Saturday, October 16

Dead Silence (R)
Friday, October 22

Coco (PG)
Saturday, October 30

Each ticket comes with after-hours admission to the Garden, a $5 food voucher, and a complimentary craft or performance. $8-10 parking rate in effect. Advance registration required.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Winter Wonderland
Aviator Sports & Events Center - 11:00 AM Pick
Seaport District's Hanukkah Party
South Street Seaport - 3:00 PM Pick
Grand Menorah Lighting
Chabad of the Lower East Side - 5:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides