Annual Oktoberfest Fun at Morey’s Piers

photo courtesy of event
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 07 2018.
Friday, September 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Various times
Friday, September 28, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 29, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 5, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 6, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 7, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$19.95-$39.95
Contact Phone: 
(609) 729-3700
Recommended Age: 
All ages

This fall, Oktoberfest takes over Morey’s Piers with three consecutive weekends of German-themed revelry, live entertainment, a kids “Rootbier Garten” activity area and much more. On Friday, the annual festivities kick-off with a ceremonial keg tapping of Warsteiner beer, live entertainment from Late Last Night, and the Morey family clad in lederhosen.

Visitors can feast on German fare aplenty including, fried pierogies, large Bavarian Pretzels, Bavarian Bacon Skewers, Cheddar Bratwurst and Bacon Knockwurst on a pretzel roll. Special guest Helmut Fricker, a German yodeler and alphorn player, will also be joining the opening weekend festivities A variety of bands will rock the new Coca-Cola branded stage at Mariner’s Pier near the Giant Wheel during the Oktoberfest weekends.  

All Oktoberfest ride wristbands will be available for purchase online through Sunday, October 7 at www.moreyspiers.com/oktoberfest and include a bonus $5 food and beverage credit.

The pier will be open from 5:00pm to 11:00pm on Fridays; 12:00pm to 11:00pm on Saturdays; 12:00pm to 5:00pm on Sundays.

See website for musical entertainment schedule.

Morey's Piers
3501 Boardwalk
08260 Wildwood , NJ
Phone: (609) 729-3700
38° 59' 8.2644" N, 74° 48' 34.0128" W
New Jersey