Chill

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 07 2018 except Sun Dec 31 2017.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Friday, December 22, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Monday, December 25, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Friday, December 29, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Monday, January 1, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Friday, January 5, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 4:30pm to 11:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults: $29; Kids: $19; Parking: $20
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Chill is back, with its unique take on the holidays. This year Chill offers some different attractions, including a 38,000 square foot ice adventure park.

This spectacular seasonal installation offers multiple ways to experience the holidays, all with an ice theme. General admission includes ice skating on a rink and track that loop around Queen Mary's 26-foot tall Christmas tree and multiple entertainment stops in front of the vintage cruise ship as well as ice tubing down a two-story ice slide. Food and drink options are all about touring Christmas in other countries at the International Holiday Expedition

An upgrade package (total price $69-$79) includes a ride on the zipline, ice bumper cars, ice tricycles, a 4-D movie experience of Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer, and Christmas stocking workshop. Guests can also decorate gingerbread houses (purchase required), visit Santa at Claus Cottage for photos (no admittance without photo purchase), and enjoy storytime with Mrs. Claus. Dancers, aerialists, and other performers offer non-stop entertainment, and on Sunday evenings the whole thing ends with a fireworks display. 

Hours may vary throughout the season. Some activities have height, weight, and/or age restrictions.

For more details, check out our full review.

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
CHILL at the Queen Mary
1126 Queens Highway
90802 Long Beach , CA 33° 45' 9.2088" N, 118° 11' 24.9396" W
California
Event Tags: