Chill

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Jan 09 2017 except Mon Nov 28 2016, Tue Nov 29 2016, Wed Nov 30 2016, Mon Dec 05 2016, Tue Dec 06 2016, Wed Dec 07 2016, Mon Dec 12 2016, Tue Dec 13 2016, Wed Dec 14 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Tue Jan 03 2017, Wed Jan 04 2017.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Various times
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Various times
Friday, November 25, 2016 Various times
Saturday, November 26, 2016 Various times
Sunday, November 27, 2016 Various times
Thursday, December 1, 2016 Various times
Friday, December 2, 2016 Various times
Saturday, December 3, 2016 Various times
Sunday, December 4, 2016 Various times
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Various times
Friday, December 9, 2016 Various times
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Various times
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Various times
Thursday, December 15, 2016 Various times
Friday, December 16, 2016 Various times
Saturday, December 17, 2016 Various times
Sunday, December 18, 2016 Various times
Monday, December 19, 2016 Various times
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 Various times
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 Various times
Thursday, December 22, 2016 Various times
Friday, December 23, 2016 Various times
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Various times
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Various times
Monday, December 26, 2016 Various times
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Various times
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Various times
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Various times
Friday, December 30, 2016 Various times
Saturday, December 31, 2016 Various times
Sunday, January 1, 2017 Various times
Thursday, January 5, 2017 Various times
Friday, January 6, 2017 Various times
Saturday, January 7, 2017 Various times
Sunday, January 8, 2017 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults: $40 - 55; Kids: $30 -45; Parking: $20
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Chill is back, with its unique take on the holidays.  This year Chill is held at Southern California temps:  no need to bundle up (other than what you would normally do for an evening by the water).

This spectacular seasonal installation offers multiple ways to experience the holidays: ice-tubing down a two-story ice slide, outdoor ice skating, ($15 per 45-minute session, includes free skate rental) and visiting the North Pole Village, for Christmas-themed fun.   At the Holly Grove Clearing, home to Queen Mary's 26-foot tall Christmas tree, guests can decorate gingerbread houses (purchase required), participate in a paintball experience ($5 for 50 rounds), catch the daily snowfalls and visit Santa at Claus Cottage for photos, (no admittance without photo purchase.) Story time on the patio is free with CHILL ticket. 

This year the new Alice in Winterland replaces the ice sculptures of previous years.  Alice brings a holiday inspired re-imagination of the classic Lewis Carroll story to life through the magic of an interactive, immersive 14,000-square foot experience. The story of Alice in Winterland is told with hand-crafted lanterns made from hundreds of pieces of silky cloth.  Guests can purchase optional Mad Hatter hats or bunny ears to unlock enhanced interactive experiences.  There is no ice in the Alice in Winterland experience.

Hours vary throughout the season.  Some activities have height, weight and/or age restrictions.

Discounted tickets are available online.

Want to know more? Check out our full review.

CHILL is open November 23 - 27, December 1- 4, December. 8 - 11, December 15 - January 1 & January 5 - 8

 

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
CHILL at the Queen Mary
1126 Queens Highway
90802 Long Beach , CA 33° 45' 9.2088" N, 118° 11' 24.9396" W
California
Event Tags: