AMC Theatres Sensory Friendly Films

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Saturday until Sat May 12 2018. Also includes Sat Mar 24 2018, Tue Apr 10 2018, Sat Apr 21 2018, Sat Apr 28 2018, Sat May 05 2018, Tue May 22 2018, Sat May 26 2018.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Various times
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Various times
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Various times
Saturday, March 10, 2018 Various times
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Various times
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Various times
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Various times
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Various times
Saturday, May 26, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Varies by theatre
Recommended Age: 
Varies by film
Editor's Pick: 

Selected AMC Theatres show current releases in a special monthly screening for families affected by autism.

The program provides a special opportunity for families to enjoy their favorite films in a safe and accepting environment. The auditoriums dedicated to the program have their lights up, the sound turned down and audience members are invited to get up and dance, walk, shout or sing!

Tuesday screenings are at 7pm.

Saturday screenings are at 10am.

Saturday, February 10: Peter Rabbit
Tuesday, February 13: The Maze Runner: The Death Cure
Saturday​, February 24: Peter Rabbit
Tuesday, February 27: Black Panther

Saturday, March 10: Black Panther
Tuesday, March 13: A Wrinkle in Time
Saturday​, March 24: A Wrinkle in Time
Tuesday, March 27: Tomb Raider

Tuesday, April 10: Ready Player One
Saturday, April 14:  Sherlock Gnomes
Tuesday, April 21: Rampage
Saturday, April 28:  Sgt. Stubby: An American Hero

Saturday, May 5:  Avengers: Infinity War
Saturday, May 12: Avengers:Infinity War
Tuesday, May 22: Deadpool 2
Saturday, May 26: Show Dogs

Note: Dates and films are subject to change.

Participating Los Angeles area theatres: Burbank 16, Covina 30,   Del Amo 18Downtown Disney 12,  Norwalk 20, Ontario Mills 30Promenade 16,   Puente Hills 20, Orange 30, Santa Anita 16Tyler 16

location: 
AMC Theatres - Participating Locations
Burbank 16: 125 East Palm Ave
91502 Burbank , CA 34° 10' 55.0704" N, 118° 18' 45.1908" W
California
Event Tags: 
Activity Type: