The BFF: The Binge Free Festival of Theatre

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Nov 04 2018.
Monday, October 15, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 19, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 22, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Various times
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Various times
Friday, October 26, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Various times
Monday, October 29, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Various times
Thursday, November 1, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 2, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 3, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 4, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free, Reservation Required
Contact Phone: 
Reservations: 310.394.9779 ext. 1 or theatre@santamonicaplayhouse.com.
Recommended Age: 
Varies by event
Editor's Pick: 

The Santa Monica Playhouse offers 3 weeks of free shows and performance-related workshops. Space is limited, reservations required.  

Descriptions of each event can be found on the website. (Please note that many of the productions are not appropriate for younger audiences).

Below is a list of the events workshops and shows that are specifically listed as child-friendly.  

Friday October 19
6pm:  Cinderella Topsy Turvy
A re-imagining of the classic Cinderella tale with upside-down, gender-swapping casting.

Saturday October 20
10:30am: Enchanted Fairytale Interactive Theatre 
Interactive workshop with story-telling, sing-a-longs, crafts, face-painting, theatre games and acting out a fairytale, (for ages 4 to 10 plus an adult).

October 21
12:30pm: Absolutely Halloween 
The classic Playhouse Halloween musical follows Candy, a sweet young girl who learns some surprising lessons about life, love, laughter, and sugar, from a delightful array of characters who take her on a magical All Hallow’s Eve adventure. (ages 2 and up)

Saturday October 27
12:30pm & 2:30pm: Mustardseed's Magical Mayhem
Mustardseed’s Magical Mayhem is inspired by the chaotic events from A Midsummer Night’s Dream and is a participatory show for children aged 3-7.

1pm: The Palligator Show
The perfect Pal from the marshes of the friendly planet of Palifornia, the Palligator comes to earth with his adorable female counterpart The Galligator to teach children how to get along in an entertaining and educational format. Guys & ghouls age 5- 10 are invited to come in costume.

Friday November 2
7pm: Monkey, Journey to the West
Based on the Chinese literary classic, this production blends storytelling, dance, movement, acrobatics and strong visuals in a live-action animé, "almost animation" style.

 

All tickets and admission to shows and events are free but reservations are required.  For more information or to reserve tickets call the Box Office or send an email. When emailing please include the name of the show you want to see, how many seats to hold, your full name and contact phone number. 

 

 

Location: 
Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street
90401 Santa Monica , CA 34° 1' 7.9248" N, 118° 29' 52.3536" W
California
Event Tags: