< Event Calendar

Pasadena Doo Dah Parade in 2D

Sun Nov 22, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Pasadena's quirkiest parade, known for its colorful and irreverent satirical spin on the Rose Parade, reaches new heights in 2020, projecting the Doo Dah into 2D (it's going virtual).

With participants that have ranged from Howdy Krishna, Zombies of Debt, Snotty Scotty & the Hankies, or the Disco Drill Team, the Doo Dah Parade is definitely off-beat. It's all in good fun and is generally a kid-friendly event, but some participants could appear a little more risqué than in a traditional parade.

To Be a Participant:

Would be participants should film their wild and wacky antics, recording as it would be seen by someone sitting along the parade route. Videos should be submitted  by 12 noon Pacific on November 14. See guidellines for complete instructions.

 

To Watch the Parade:

The Doo Dah 2020 in 2D can be viewed on FacebookYouTube, and  Instagram at 11am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern on November 22.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
Studio BFPL: Lunar New Year
Brookfield Place Arts - various times Pick
Premiere: Tom & Jerry
- various times Pick
NYC Restaurant Week - To-Go!
Citywide - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides