Garvey Nights

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 18 2019.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
213-673-7355
Recommended Age: 
5 and up

The Los Angeles Astronomical Society leads an evening of astronomy at the Garvey Ranch Observatory, one of the state's few public observatories, every Wednesday night. Weekly activities include free telescope making and a star party.

Check the weather forecast before heading out, and, as with all recurring events, it's a good idea to double check that the event is running as scheduled this week.

Check out our list of observatory and planetarium events around LA for more opportunities to observe the night sky.

Garvey Ranch Observatory
781 Orange Ave.
91755 Monterey Park , CA 34° 3' 9.2592" N, 118° 6' 49.3272" W
California