A Christmas Carol Puppet Theater at LICM

Wed Dec 18, 2019
Various times
3+
$9 with $14 museum admission ($7 LICM members), $12 theater only.

The premiere of A Christmas Carol Puppet Theater is based on the novel by Charles Dickens and adapted by Christopher Parks.​

Long Island Children’s Museum brings a new version of Charles Dickens’ classic “A Christmas Carol” to life through the art of puppetry. Victorian-costumed holiday revelers welcome audience members to step back in time as they enter the Theater. Playwright and director Christopher Parks, of Experiential Theater Company is working with the performers and creative team from LICM Theater to retell this amazing story of redemption and celebration. Share in the puppetry magic created to tell this enduring story that has delighted generations.

Mr. Parks is familiar to LICM audiences from past productions including “Sunjata Kamalenya” (the story of the true African Lion King), “The Adventures of Perseus” (Greek mythology also told through puppetry) and “Journey to Oz”). Bring your students to celebrate this classic of world literature and the power of family and friends.  Produced with permission of Experiential Theater Company.

Performances: 

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 10:00 am and 12:00 pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 at 7:00 pm (Museum galleries closed)
Monday, December 23, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 11:30 am
Thursday, December 26, 2019 at 2:00 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 at 11:30 am and 2:00 pm.  

(* Doors open at 10 a.m.; performance starts at 10:15 a.m.)

Ice Skating in Greenport Village
Greenport Village Waterfront - 3:00 PM Pick
Participate in a Study With Your Child
Hy Weinberg Center - 10:00 AM
Weekly Pop Singing Class
My Performance Studio - 4:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides