Global Explorer Family Backpacks

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sun Sep 03 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone or Email: 
(516) 463-5672
Recommended Age: 
6-14
Editor's Pick: 

While exploring specific works found on campus, children create their own keepsake artworks inspired by the art they discover. Stop in the Hofstra University Museum’s Emily Lowe Gallery to pick up a backpack. Using these activity-filled, themed backpacks, children and their adult companions can explore the outdoor sculpture collection on Hofstra’s beautiful campus or discover several works of art from the world’s cultures within the Hofstra University Museum’s collections. Children create their own artworks inspired by what they have seen and discussed. Families can also engage in a seek-and-find activity with the outdoor sculpture collection as they uncover clues to solve a mystery. These caper packets can be picked up until 4 p.m. during Emily Lowe Gallery open hours (year-round).<br /><br /><br /><br />
<br /><br /><br /><br />
Museum hours: Tuesday - Friday, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Note: museum galleries are closed during all university recesses.

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
Hofstra University
Hempstead Turnpike Emily Lowe Gallery
11549 Hempstead , NY
Phone: 516-463-5672
40° 42' 53.226" N, 73° 36' 8.9064" W
New York
Event Tags: