Global Explorer Family Backpacks

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri Mar 31 2017 except Mon Jan 16 2017, Mon Feb 20 2017.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, February 6, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, February 13, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, March 6, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, March 13, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, March 20, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact: 
(516) 463-5672
Recommended Age: 
6-14
Editor's Pick: 

While exploring specific works found on campus, children create their own keepsake artworks inspired by the art they discover. Stop in the Hofstra University Museum’s Emily Lowe Gallery to pick up a backpack. Using these activity-filled, themed backpacks, children and their adult companions can explore the outdoor sculpture collection on Hofstra’s beautiful campus or discover several works of art from the world’s cultures within the Hofstra University Museum’s collections. Children create their own artworks inspired by what they have seen and discussed. Families can also engage in a seek-and-find activity with the outdoor sculpture collection as they uncover clues to solve a mystery. These caper packets can be picked up until 4 p.m. during Emily Lowe Gallery open hours (year-round).<br /><br />
<br /><br />
Museum hours: Tuesday - Friday, 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. and Saturday - Sunday, Noon - 4:00 p.m. Note: museum galleries are closed during all university recesses.

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
Hofstra University
Hempstead Turnpike Emily Lowe Gallery
11549 Hempstead , NY
Phone: 516-463-5672
40° 42' 53.226" N, 73° 36' 8.9064" W
New York
Event Tags: