North Hempstead Drive-In Movie Series

Sat May 8, 2021 - Sat Sep 11, 2021- see all dates
8:30pm ET
All ages
Free
North Hempstead Beach Park

The Town of North Hempstead is bringing back its popular drive-in movie series this summer. Pack a picnic dinner, some popcorn, and catch a flick under the stars.

Saturday, May 22 at 8:30pm – Wonder Woman 1984 – North Hempstead Beach Park
Friday, June 11 at 9pm – Black Panther – Martin “Bunky” Reid Park (Movie on the Lawn)
Saturday, June 12 at 9pm – Karate Kid – North Hempstead Beach Park
Sunday, June 27 at 9pm – Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle– North Hempstead Beach Park
Saturday, July 17 at 9pm – The Greatest Showman – North Hempstead Beach Park
Sunday, August 1 at 9pm – The Boss Baby – North Hempstead Beach Park
Saturday, August 14 at 8:30pm – Monsters Inc., - North Hempstead Beach Park
Sunday, August 29 at 8:30pm – Up - North Hempstead Beach Park

Cars will be admitted beginning an hour prior to showtime. Advance registration for the film showing is not required, but residents must show proof of residency before entering the park. Restroom facilities will be available.

For more information, call (516) 869-6311.

Note: Movies are free but attendees are encouraged to bring non-perishable/canned foods as part of North Hempstead's food donation drive.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Paleo Playdates
The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University - 10:00 AM Pick
Shoe Tying Made Simple
Virtual - 1:00 PM
Premiere: Luca
Disney + - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides