Curious Kids at Nature Discovery Center

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 17 2019.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$15 Member, $20 Non-member
Contact Phone: 
713-667-6550
Recommended Age: 
3-5 years old

Curious Kids teaches preschoolers basic science concepts in an interactive class with live animals, plants, puppets, stories, songs and more! 

Classes are Tuesdays from 10-11:15am or from 4-5:15 pm.

Cost: $15 for members; $20 for non-members. $180 members-only semester discount (To receive this discount register by phone with Pam 713.667.6550).

Advance registration is required. 

Fall 2019 Class Schedule: 

09/10 Reptile Roundup
09/17 Crocs and Gators
09/24 Beetle Basics

10/01 Birds & Beaks
10/08 Magnificent Mammals
10/15 Cats of the World
10/22 Dogs of the World
10/29 Beautiful Bats

11/05 Autumn Nature
11/12 Babies Growing Up
11/19 Slugs & Snails|
11/26 No Class

12/03 Water Wonders
12/10 Weather Wonders
12/17 Winter Crafts

Nature Discovery Center
7112 Newcastle
77401 Houston , TX 29° 42' 0.7956" N, 95° 27' 6.3972" W
Texas