Young Writers Workshop

Repeats every week every Saturday until Wed Jul 31 2019.
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
832-393-1560
Recommended Age: 
2nd - 8th grade

Bring your kids to this free event presented by the Houston Public Library/HPL Express and Discovery Green. A great workshop for your kids to express their thoughts and develop language skills.

This event is open to students in 2nd through 8th grade. Space is limited to 25 students and is on a first come, first served basis. 

Discovery Green
1500 McKinney St
77010 Houston , TX 29° 45' 12.0708" N, 95° 21' 34.4664" W
Texas