Hansel and Gretel

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 06 2018 except Tue Dec 19 2017, Wed Dec 20 2017, Thu Dec 21 2017, Sat Dec 23 2017, Sun Dec 24 2017, Mon Dec 25 2017, Wed Dec 27 2017, Fri Dec 29 2017, Sun Dec 31 2017.
Monday, December 18, 2017 Various times
Friday, December 22, 2017 Various times
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Various times
Thursday, December 28, 2017 Various times
Saturday, December 30, 2017 Various times
Monday, January 1, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Various times
Thursday, January 4, 2018 Various times
Friday, January 5, 2018 Various times
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$25 and up
Recommended Age: 
8 and up
Editor's Pick: 

A Met English-language holiday presentation, Richard Jones’s clever production of Humperdinck’s fairy-tale opera is based on the Brothers Grimm story. Donald Runnicles conducts the sweeping score and a delightful cast, including the legendary Dolora Zajick as the wayward siblings’ mother. Tara Erraught and Ingeborg Gillebo share the role of Hansel, and Lisette Oropesa and Maureen McKay share the role of Gretel.

Follow the link below for show times

location: 
The Metropolitan Opera House
West 62nd and 65th Streets and Columbus and Amsterdam Avenues.
NY , NY 40° 42' 46.0224" N, 74° 0' 21.3876" W
New York
Event Tags: