Shakespeare On The Sound: A Midsummer Night's Dream

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 01 2018 except Mon Jun 18 2018, Mon Jun 25 2018.
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 7:30pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 7:30pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 7:30pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 7:30pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 7:30pm
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 7:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
For weekend performances (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday) admission is $20 for adults (free for children 12 and under). Weeknight performances (Tuesday and Wednesday) are free (though donations are welcome).
Contact Phone: 
203-299-1300
Recommended Age: 
all ages
Editor's Pick: 

Enjoy this classic comedy in picturesque Pinkney Park. You can bring blankets, chairs, food, and wine into the park for the performance, and there will be activities for children beginning at 4:00 pm. 

TUESDAY & WEDNESDAY SHOWS

Shows on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings are free to the public, with a suggested donation of $20/adult, and $10 for seniors and children (13 and under).  Advance placement of blankets and chairs will take place at 4:00 on each of these days, on a first-come, first-served basis. Volunteers will be in the park to assist with this process. Reserved seating, at $50/seat, in advance of the show  is also available.  

 

THURSDAY, FRIDAY, SATURDAY & SUNDAY SHOWS

Shows on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings will now be a General Admission charge of $20/adult, and $10 for seniors and children (13 and over).  Any of these tickets can be purchased in advance of the show. Tickets can also be purchased at the Box Office (located in the park, opening at 3:30 each day) on the day of the event.  Please note the following NEW PROCEDURES for placement of blankets and chairs prior to these shows:

Pre-purchased tickets allow for first entry to place blankets and chairs in the park, beginning at 4:00. Please bring your printed confirmation to the park to expedite this process.  Tickets purchased on the day of the performance will then allow for placement of blankets and chairs in advance of the show ,immediately following the pre-purchased ticket holders. Methods of payment accepted are CASH, CHECK (made payable to "Shakespeare on the Sound") and CREDIT CARDS. Reserved Seat Ticket Holders can check in at the designated table (reserved seating includes admission. All ticket purchasers will be given wristbands as proof of payment, allowing for easy re-entering and exiting the park. 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Pickney Park
Rowayton Avenue
Rowayton , CT 41° 4' 24.3408" N, 73° 26' 43.0512" W
Connecticut
Event Tags: