Play Late Thursdays at the Chicago Children's Museum

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Dec 31 2019.
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$14.95 per family of four; $5 each additional person
Contact Phone: 
(312) 527-1000
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Every Thursday from 4-8 pm, families and groups of up to four people can take advantage of all the museum has to offer for $14.95, including all the regular exhibits, as well as programming in the Art Studio and Tinkering Lab.

Each extra person is $5.00.

On the first Thursday of every month, the Great Hall transforms into a kiddie-style cabaret with performance-style programs that put kids center stage, including:

Open mic nights with guest MCs to run the show 

Themed dance parties for the whole family 

Kid-friendly and kid-starring performances

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Chicago Children's Museum
700 E Grand Ave
60611 Chicago , IL
Phone: (312) 527-1000
41° 53' 30.6996" N, 87° 36' 34.614" W
Illinois
Event Tags: