Fantastic Beasts Scavenger Hunt

Repeats every day until Sun Jan 06 2019 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019.
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Standard museum admission
Contact Phone: 
(617) 495-3045
Recommended Age: 
All ages

Put on your best robes and celebrate the upcoming film Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald.

Revel in a holiday season bursting with the magic of J. K. Rowling’s world by embarking on your very own search for magical creatures. Dress up as your favorite character from the Wizarding World and climb a 150-year-old staircase, explore a maze of hallways and hidden rooms, peek around corners and into shadows to discover the real creatures and stories behind these fantastic beasts. 

Witches, wizards, muggles, and magizoologists of all ages are invited to pick up the Fantastic Beasts Scavenger Hunt clue sheets at any of these Harvard museums and begin a quest to uncover the hiding places for a host of amazing creatures. Find them all, and you win a small prize.

The spell is cast and the adventure begins November 18, but time is limited, so plan your visit now. The magic ends on January 6.

Costumes encouraged.

Regular admission rates apply.

Harvard Museum of Natural History
26 Oxford Street
02138 Cambridge , MA 42° 22' 42.1068" N, 71° 6' 56.9556" W
Massachusetts