Free Workshop - You Can Code

Sat Jan 15, 2022
12:30pm to 2:30pm ET
9-14
free

In this workshop, students use Blockly, a drag and drop language, to interface with the memory of the computer. Participants try a number of puzzles, mazes and games to explore sequential events, selection and repetition.

Students also begin to learn to code using real language with CodinGame, a free online program that allows coders at any stage to improve their coding skills by solving the World’s most challenging problems, learn new concepts, and get inspired by the best developers. After, students are able to access these web pages and more at home to continue their learning.

12:30pm Eastern, 11:30am Central, 9:30am Pacific

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
MLK Day: Not Just Another Day Off
Virtual - Folger Shakespeare Library - various times
Online Website Coding Class: Html/Css/JavaScript for Kids
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - various times
Online JavaScript Coding Classes for Teens
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - various times
Online Scratch Coding Classes for Kids
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - various times
Activity Guides