24th Street Theatre’s Saturday Explorer Series

Sat May 1, 2021 - Sat May 22, 2021- see all dates
Various times
All ages, best for 6 - 10
$10 per show; $24 for all 4 shows

24th Street Theatre’s “Saturday Explorer Series” for young audiences returns with four live, virtual performances featuring professional storytellers who share tales from around the globe.

Performance Schedule:

May 1: Modern-day griot, storyteller and Renaissance man Al Bostick shares two stories from African Akan folklore including “Anansi Collects the World’s Wisdom” and “How Anansi the Spider Received the Sky-God’s Stories.”

May 8: Santino Jimenez tells Morning Stories with My Abuelo, “The Day It Snowed Tortillas” and “Juan Cigarron,” in both English and Spanish.

May 15: Bennett Schneider presents Love and Magic, two tales from Oscar Wilde about the magic made by love and compassion, and the love made possible by magic.

May 22: Shivani Thakkar’s Mythology, Magic, and Miracles, excerpted from India’s Ramayana, is a story of great love, enchanted forests, an epic war and the birth of the Indian New Year celebration.

Appropriate for all ages, best enjoyed by kids 6-10 and their families

12:30pm Pacific, 2:30pm Central, 3:30pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides