ViLaCa Virtual Spanish Language Camps

Mon Jun 21, 2021 - Mon Aug 16, 2021- see all dates
Various times
4-12 years
$40 per week
Online

With 30 years of teaching experience, “Señora Jackie” makes learning a language fun and engaging for kids. The Virtual Language Camp Spanish Edition is a 60-minute-a-day, 4-day-per-week Spanish immersion online camp for intermediate-level Spanish-language learners. Students learn with hands-on, interactive activities while playing, and making crafts.

Classes use a different focus each day of the week to learn about the week's lessons: “Food” on Mondays, “Animals” on Tuesdays, “Places” on Wednesdays, "Games” on Thursdays, (No Camp on Fridays).

Each one-hour session includes a live Spanish instructor introducing the week’s topic, crafts to make in class and activities to work on with others, like memory games and matching in each class. Kids also learn about relevant Spanish and Hispanic heritage through cultural touchpoints.

Sessions are total immersion, taught only in Spanish, and are recommended for kids who are high beginners or intermediate level. Classes are kept small and interactive, but shy or complete beginner students are also welcome to join and still feel comfortable due to the kid-friendly approach.  

The program runs Monday to Thursday with two age groups. 

Little Kids, ages 4-6:
3pm EST (12pm PST)
6pm EST (3pm PST)

Big Kids, ages 7-12:
3:30pm EST (12:30pm PST)
6:30pm EST (3:30pm PST)

To sign up, select the Monday of the week you'd like to book and the time/age session. After checkout, the list of materials for crafts for the week and the Zoom link will be sent to your email after registration.

Book it now:
Selected: 8/9/2021
3pm ET - Little Kids   $40   #
3:30pm ET - Big Kids   $40   #
6pm ET - Little Kids   $40   #
6:30 pm ET - Big Kids   $40   #
Or pick a different date:
Ticket Redemption:The provider will reach out with further details.
Refund Policy:No Refunds
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Stemtastic Virtual Birthday Parties
stemtastic - various times
Soccer Stars @HOME for Kids Ages 5-7
Soccer Stars Center - various times
Online Piano Lessons
Virtual - various times
Minecraft Super Modding Adventures
Online Link to Be Provided - various times
Activity Guides