German Language Online Camp

Mon May 31, 2021 - Mon Aug 30, 2021- see all dates
Various times
8-14 years
$125 per week
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes

This camp introduces kids ares 8 to 14 to German. Students will learn the most commonly used words and phrases in German in a week of online classes. If they enjoy the camp they can even continue learning this language on weekly basis. 

Topics that will be covered in the 5 day camp:

Day 1 :

  • Information about Germany
  • Introduction to German language
  • Alphabets
  • Greetings

Day 2 :

  • Numbers
  • Days of a week

Day 3 :

  • Introducing yourself  
  • Basic conversations

Day 4:

  • Introductions

Day 5:

  • Review
  • If time permits, vegetables, fruits, flowers, and colors could also be taught.

Camp is one hour, Monday through Friday. Select one of the below times when booking:

9:30am EDT (6:30am PDT)
10:45am EDT (7:45am PDT)
12pm EDT (9am PDT)
1:30pm EDT (10:30am PDT)

To sign up, select your start date for the week of camp, the time slot (listed in Eastern Time), and check out. You will receive an email confirmation and the Zoom invitation from the provider.

Book it now:
Selected: 6/21/2021
9:30am ET - Week of Camp   $125   #
10:45am ET - Week of Camp   $125   #
12:00pm ET - Week of Camp   $125   #
1:30pm ET - Week of Camp   $125   #
Or pick a different date:
Ticket Redemption:The provider will reach out with further details.
Refund Policy:Cancel up to one week in advance

Young Gates

Young Gates currently teaches Scratch, Python, Java, Javascript, Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, Websites, App making, Arduino circuits, Gaming, Photoshop, Painting, Animation, Public Speaking, Life Skills, and Fast Math. All programs are taught by professionals who are experts in their field. They can even show or share their experience and work with students for real-time examples. With growing demand, Young Gates has started with online PreSchool, Academic tutoring in MATH, and various World Languages - Spanish, Japanese, French, Mandarin, and Sanskrit. read more
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Virtual Playground Opera
virtual - 10:00 AM
Scratch Junior Coding Camp for 4 to 7 Years
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 10:15 AM
Intro to Excel Sheets Programming Course
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 11:30 AM
Gaming with Unity-Csharp Coding Camp for Kids
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 12:00 PM
Activity Guides