Coding For Little Curious Minds

Mon May 31, 2021 - Mon Aug 30, 2021- see all dates
Various times
4-7 years
$125 per week
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes

Coding allows kids to become creators and inventors. This coding camp specifically designed for 4 to 7 year-olds introduces kids to coding skills that they can continue to build on. 

Coding is a great way to build social and emotional skills that include, perseverance, resilience and problem solving. 

Students will learn the very basics of what coding is:

  • Compare coding and giving a character a command.
  • Watch a video that explains how coding relates to us, coding, algorithms and debugging.
  • Work together to get the character, home by providing a code.
  • Work on code.org to begin coding tasks together as a group.

Camp is 45 minutes a day, Monday through Friday. When signing up, select one of the following times:

9 am EDT  (6 am PDT)
10 am EDT  (7 am PDT)
11 am EDT  (8 am PDT)
12:15 pm EDT  (9:15 am PDT)
1:30 pm EDT (10:30 am PDT)

To sign up, select your start date for the week of camp, the time slot (listed in Eastern time), and check out. You will receive an email confirmation and the Zoom invitation from the provider.

Book it now:
Ticket Redemption:The provider will reach out with further details.
Refund Policy:Cancel up to one week in advance

Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
17th Annual Kids Film Fest
Online - various times
Andell Family Sundays Anytime
LACMA's Unframed Blog - various times
Stemtastic Virtual Birthday Parties
stemtastic - various times
Zumbini with Jan Virtual Birthday Party
Zoom - Online - various times
Activity Guides