The Rejuvenary River Circus

Fri Apr 9, 2021
Various times
3 and up
FREE

Arm of the Sea Theater performs live, under the auspices of NYC's Tribeca Performing Arts Center. The Rejuvenary River Circus is an allegorical tale that follows Malakai the water carrier and messenger as he travels between Mountain Peaks and the Deep Blue Sea.

Along the way, Malakai encounters a host of creatures, including a lyrical sea turtle, a fast-talking crow, a pair of industrious beavers, filter-feeding oysters, and schools of migrating fish. Each creature offers insights into their particular role in a watershed’s ecosystem services. When the old man falls ill, his granddaughter Rachel is confronted by the challenge of restoring her grandfather, the River, back to health.

Live stream 1pm Eastern  |  12pm Central  |  10am Pacific

Register online for free tickets. The show will also be available to stream after the live performance.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
EarthFest
Online - various times Pick
EarthFest Online
American Museum of Natural History Online - various times Pick
Imagine from Home
- various times
Virtual Imaginology
- various times
Activity Guides