Shakespeare Family Fest

Sat Apr 10, 2021
Various times
5 and up
FREE

Hear ye! Hear ye! Explore the magic of theater with virtual performances of A Mini-Summer Night’s Dream and The Tiny Tempest, a stage blood demonstration, interactive workshops, crafting activities, and more.

Register online in advance.

Schedule:

Saturday, April 10

10am Eastern  |  9am Central  |  7am Pacific
Welcome Session

10:30am Eastern  |  9:30am Central  |  7:30am Pacific
Pre-Performance Workshop for A Mini-Summer Night’s Dream

11am Eastern  |  10am Central  |  8am Pacific
Performance of A Mini-Summer Night’s Dream and Conversation with the Characters

1pm Eastern  |  12pm Central  |  10am Pacific
Pre-Performance Workshop for The Tiny Tempest

1:30pm Eastern  |  12:30pm Central  |  10:30am Pacific
Performance of The Tiny Tempest and Conversation with the Characters

2:45pm Eastern  |  1:45pm Central  |  11:45 am Pacific
Shakespeare Theatre Camp and Classes Q & A

3:15pm Eastern  |  2:15pm Central  |  12:15pm Pacific
Stage Blood Workshop

Sunday, April 11

10am Eastern  |  9am Central  |  7am Pacific
Welcome Session

10:30am Eastern  |  9:30am Central  |  7:30am Pacific
Pre-Performance Workshop for The Tiny Tempest

11am Eastern  |  10am Central  |  8am Pacific
Performance of The Tiny Tempest and Conversation with the Characters

1pm Eastern  |  12pm Central  |  10am Pacific
Pre-Performance Workshop for A Mini-Summer Night's Dream

1:30pm Eastern  |  12:30pm Central  |  10:30am Pacific
Performance of A Mini-Summer Night's Dream and Conversation with the Characters

2:45pm Eastern  |  1:45pm Central  |  11:45 am Pacific
Shakespeare Theatre Camp and Classes Q & A

3:15pm Eastern  |  2:15pm Central  |  12:15pm Pacific
Fairytale Fun Time

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
EarthFest
Online - various times Pick
EarthFest Online
American Museum of Natural History Online - various times Pick
Imagine from Home
- various times
Virtual Imaginology
- various times
Activity Guides