Ailey All Access Jazz Appreciation Month

Wed Apr 14, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater inspires audiences, using dance as a vehicle of joy and hope. In honor of Jazz Appreciation Month, the company presents two broadcasts set to the music of jazz greats. 

Wednesday, April 14: a bubbly champagne cocktail of a dance that perfectly fuses Alvin Ailey’s buoyant choreography and Duke Ellington’s sparkling music.

Wednesday, April 28: resident choreographer Jamar Roberts’ work is set to music of John Coltrane.

The streaming is available for 2 weeks at 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central, 4pm Pacific

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides