Spring Sunday with Rockefeller Center

Sun Apr 11, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Spring Sunday, usually an in-person event at NYC's Rockefeller Center, is streaming online this year, offering adults and kids the chance to enjoy and participate in a day of free music, live performances, and entertaining activities.

SoulClapMusic’s Unicorn Disco for Tots 10am Eastern
(9am Central/7am Pacific) -

Wear your most fabulous disco outfits (glitter, sequins, bright colors and patterns) and show off your best moves during SoulClapMusic’s Unicorn Disco for Tots. Register in advance.

Build Your Own Flashlight with Brooklyn Robot Foundry 11:30am Eastern
(10:30am Central/8:30am Pacific)-

Make a flashlight with the Brooklyn Robot Foundry using a kit that can be picked up from 30 Rockefeller Plaza, free of charge. Advance registration is required and the workshop is limited to 36 participants ages 6 to 10.

Flora and Fauna, 2020 © Genevieve Gaignard, courtesy of the artist and Art Production Fund 1pm Eastern
(12pm Central/10am Pacific)

Create a spring flower box collage using your imagination and cutouts from found magazines, newspapers, and old books, as well as construction paper, markers, scissors and glue in an art workshop led by artist Genevieve Gaignard, as part of the yearlong Art in Focus program. Register in advance.

Pre-recorded activities include:

American Ballet Theater leads a warm up from Top of the Rock Observation Deck and then presents a classic Giselle and Swan Lake ballet workshop from Rockefeller Center’s Rainbow Room.

New York City Children’s Theater invites children to travel virtually across the five boroughs and explore their five senses.

The Cumbe Center for African and Diaspora Dance presents West African Adventures, where kids can explore oral and movement traditions of traditional and contemporary cultures. Families can also play games and dance along with the Conga Kids, West African and Afro Caribbean drumming traditions.

Rock and Roll Playhouse performs a program for the entire family to sing along and dance to from Rockefeller Center’s iconic Rainbow Room. They will also show families how to make a simple instrument, like a maraca, to continue the dancing fun all day long.

Puppetsburg characters, featuring a special guest appearance from Rocky the Owl, discuss adopting pets and fluffy friends during quarantine. The puppets also lead a puppet- making workshop that usesmaterials found at home.

Brooklyn Robot Foundry - With the help of a parent, kids of all ages are invited to create a KitchenCar with the Brooklyn Robot Foundry using common household items like a sponge, carrot, straw, chopsticks, lettuce, tape, scissors and a knife.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Bird Banding with the National Zoo
National Zoo Online - 11:00 AM
Crosscut Festival
- various times
Living History @ Home: What is Pinkster?
Dimenna / New York Historical Society Online - various times
Activity Guides