ViLaCa Virtual Spanish Culture Club

Mon Aug 23, 2021 - Mon Jan 24, 2022- see all dates
Various times
4-12 years
$40 per week
Online

This unique program is designed to engage intermediate-level Spanish-language learners in hands-on interactive activities as they chat and play together, while learning about their shared cultural heritage. 

Each one-hour session includes a live Spanish instructor introducing the week’s topic, crafts to make in class and activities to work on with others, like memory games and matching in each class. Kids also learn about relevant Spanish and Hispanic heritage through cultural touch points.

Classes use a different focus each day of the week to learn about the week's lessons: “Food” on Mondays, “Animals” on Tuesdays, “Places” on Wednesdays, "Games” on Thursdays, (No class on Fridays).

Sessions are total immersion, taught only in Spanish, and are recommended for kids who are high beginners or intermediate level. Classes are kept small and interactive, but shy or complete beginner students are also welcome to join and still feel comfortable due to the kid-friendly approach.  


The program runs Monday to Thursday with two age groups. 

Little Kids, ages 4-6:
3pm EST (12pm PST)
6pm EST (3pm PST)

Big Kids, ages 7-12:
3:30pm EST (12:30pm PST)
6:30pm EST (3:30pm PST)

To sign up, select the Monday of the week you'd like to book and the time/age session. After checkout, the list of materials for crafts for the week and the Zoom link will be sent to your email. After your first week, you can choose to continue with a monthly membership to join the club at a reduced rate. 

Book it now:
Selected: 10/25/2021
Big Kids - 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT   $40   #
Little Kids - 3pm ET / 12pm PT   $40   #
Big Kids - 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT   $40   #
Little Kids - 6pm ET / 3pm PT   $40   #
Or pick a different date:
Ticket Redemption: The provider will reach out with further details.
Refund Policy: No Refunds
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Kids Euro Fest
Embassy of France in the U.S. - various times Pick
Kids Euro Fest
Embassy of Sweden - various times Pick
Online Beginner Drawing Technique for Kids
Creatively Wild Art Studio - 3:30 PM
Virtual Pre-Ballet Class
Zoom - Online - 4:30 PM
Activity Guides