Kids Online Intro to Java Coding Camp

Mon Jun 5, 2023 - Mon Aug 21, 2023- see all dates
Various times
12-16 yrs
$150 per week
Young Gates - Kids Online Personalized Classes

During this 5-day virtual camp, students will learn Java tools, variables, data types, operators, Taking input, and programs.

First, the concepts are explained, followed by coding examples. Students will get a chance to execute the code as well. They will be challenged with additional exercises to deepen their knowledge. Students need a laptop and internet connection. NO ipads and tablets.

The break-up of the syllabus in the course will be:
Format/Modules:
1. Variables and data types: Start building student class by defining variables
2. Operators
3. Taking Input from User and creating programs
4. Apply the concepts to build more programs..
Cover Conditions if possible

  • Homework will be sent after each class.

5-day camp meets online for 1 hour daily from Monday through Friday at 9:00am EST (6:00am PST), 10:30am EST (7:30am PST), 12:00pm EST (9:00am PST), or 1:15pm EST (10:15am PST). To book, choose the Monday of your selected week of camp and your preferred session time. The Zoom invitation will be emailed by the provider before the first session.  

Book it now:
Selected: 6/5/2023
9:00am ET - Weekly Camp Price   $150   #
10:30am ET - Weekly Camp Price   $150   #
12:00pm ET - Weekly Camp Price   $150   #
1:15pm ET - Weekly Camp Price   $150   #
Or pick a different date:
Ticket Redemption: The provider will reach out with further details.
Refund Policy: No Refunds

Young Gates

Young Gates offers a variety of STEM classes for kids. All programs are taught by professionals who are experts in their field. Drawing on their professional work, they share real-time examples with students. Kids can study everything from coding classes to Photoshop, public speaking, foreign language, and more. Young Gates offers programming to kids as young as preschool-age. read more
More Activities Here
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Let's Learn Circuits Online Camp
Zoom - Online - 9:30 AM
Online MIT App Making Camp
Young Gates - Kids Online Personalized Classes - 9:30 AM
Artificial Intelligence with Scratch Online Camp
Young Gates - Kids Online Personalized Classes - 9:30 AM
Kids Online Camp - C++ Coding
Young Gates - Kids Online Personalized Classes - 9:00 AM
Online Camp - C Programming
Young Gates - Kids Online Personalized Classes - 10:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides