Nature (Science, Outdoors, Gardens, Animals)

Science Saturdays at the Long Island Science Center

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 28 2019.
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Museum admission $10 per person + $5 workshop fee
Contact Phone: 
631-208-8000
Recommended Age: 
5+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Snow Science with Melanie at SoFo

Event Date: 
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 6:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Programs are free unless otherwise specified. Non-Members: Adults $15, Children $10 (Ages 3-12), Ages 2 & under free. +$3 materials fee
Contact Phone: 
631-537-9735
Recommended Age: 
ages 3-5
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Astronaut Commemoration

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Sugarfest

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times.
Saturday, March 9, 2019 Various times
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Members - $10 / Children under 10 - $5; Non-Members - $15 / Children under 10 - $7
Contact Phone: 
914-666-8448
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

School's Out, Stars Are In

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Feb 22 2019.
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admission
Contact Phone: 
914-963-4550
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Ira’s Birthday Party

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $8; Seniors & Children (2 - 12): $6; (under 2): free
Contact Phone: 
805.378.1441
Recommended Age: 
3 and up
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Nature (Science, Outdoors, Gardens, Animals)