Museums (Exhibits, Tours)

Green Corn Festival

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 06 2010.
Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 5, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 6, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$6/children, $12/adults;
Contact Phone: 
914-631-8200
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot about That Premiere Celebration

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 06 2010.
Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, September 5, 2010 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, September 6, 2010 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with zoo admission
Contact Phone: 
(718) 220-5100
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Free Admission at Cooper Hewitt National Design Museum

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 06 2010.
Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 5, 2010 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 6, 2010 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
212.849.8400
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Tug & Barge Week

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Aug 30 2010.
Friday, August 27, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 29, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, August 30, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Contact Phone: 
(718) 624-4719
Recommended Age: 
Any
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Taste of Brooklyn Festival

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 29 2010.
Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 29, 2010 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admissio
Contact Phone: 
(718) 735-4402
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Battle of Brooklyn Re-enactment

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 29, 2010 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Contact Phone: 
718.768.7300
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Create paper doll or learn to weave

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Aug 26 2010.
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$8
Contact Phone: 
(212) 924-4500
Recommended Age: 
5-12 (under five not admitted)
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

World Maker Faire 2010

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 26 2010.
Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 26, 2010 - 11:00am to 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$10-$50
Contact Phone: 
Carol Nordin
Recommended Age: 
All Ages
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Museums (Exhibits, Tours)