Classes (Workshops, Arts and Crafts)

Calling Young Scientists: Cracking the Code

Event Date: 
Friday, December 28, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$4 with museum admission ($3 LICM members).
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
3+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Green Teens Series: Ice, Ice Baby

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admission ($14 per person)
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
3+
Editor's Pick: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

In The Kitchen: Homade Potato Latkes at CMEE

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
$7 per child for Museum Members, $20 per child for non-members (includes admission to the Museum)
Contact Phone: 
631-537-8250
Recommended Age: 
Parents and caregivers with children ages 3+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Celebrating Kwanzaa at LICM

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 2:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admission ($14)
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
3+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Notorious Teen Night

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
Recommended Age: 
Teens only!
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Our Youngest Artists at the MFAH

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on February, April, October, November, December on the third Friday until Sat Apr 20 2019. Also includes Sat Oct 20 2018, Sat Nov 17 2018, Sat Dec 22 2018, Fri Jan 25 2019, Sat Jan 26 2019, Sat Feb 16 2019, Fri Mar 22 2019, Sat Mar 23 2019, Sat Apr 20 2019.
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 10:30am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:30am
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 10:30am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 10:30am
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:30am
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:30am
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 10:30am
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:30am
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 10:30am
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 10:30am
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 10:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
$6 per child for member, $8 per child for nonmembers
Contact Phone: 
713-639-7300
Recommended Age: 
0-3 years old
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Little Artists at MFAH

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the first Friday until Sat Apr 06 2019. Also includes Sat Jun 02 2018, Sat Jul 07 2018, Sat Aug 04 2018, Sat Sep 08 2018, Sat Oct 06 2018, Sat Nov 03 2018, Sat Dec 08 2018, Fri Jan 11 2019, Sat Jan 12 2019, Sat Feb 02 2019, Sat Mar 02 2019, Sat Apr 06 2019.
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
$6 per child for MFAH members, $8 per child for nonmembers
Contact Phone: 
713-639-7300
Recommended Age: 
3-5 years old
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Holiday Card Screenprinting

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$5/person
Contact Phone: 
db@simakerspace.com
Recommended Age: 
6 and up
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Classes (Workshops, Arts and Crafts)