Classes (Workshops, Arts and Crafts)

Big World Fun

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Jul 13 2019. Also includes Sat Aug 03 2019, Sat Aug 10 2019.
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $5; Children (12 and under): free
Contact Phone: 
323.461.3673
Recommended Age: 
4-10
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Wildlife Photography at Jesse H. Jones Park & Nature Center

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
281-446-8588
Recommended Age: 
10+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Bites, Stings & Itches at Jesse H. Jones Park & Nature Center

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
281-446-8588
Recommended Age: 
5+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Vanderbilt Cup Race at the Vanderbilt Planetarium

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$20/$18 members
Contact Phone: 
631-854-5539
Recommended Age: 
Kindergarten-Grade 3
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Southampton Historical Museum

Event Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Aug 31 2019 except Thu Jul 04 2019.
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:00am
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:00am
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:00am
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:00am
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:00am
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:00am
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free (for kids) some buildings are $5/adult
Contact Phone: 
(631) 283-2494 ext. 500
Recommended Age: 
4+
Editor's Pick: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Minifigure Swap Monday at The Lego Store

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on August, September, October, November, December on the third Monday until Mon Dec 16 2019.
Monday, June 17, 2019 Various times
Monday, August 19, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 16, 2019 Various times
Monday, October 21, 2019 Various times
Monday, November 18, 2019 Various times
Monday, December 16, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
Register in advance
Recommended Age: 
6-14
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Event Age: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Astronaut Training Camp

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Contact Phone: 
914-739-5654
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Event Age: 

First Tuesdays at IKEA Long Island

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on April, May, June, July on the first Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Contact Phone: 
516-681-4682
Recommended Age: 
12 and under
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Classes (Workshops, Arts and Crafts)