MulchFest 2019

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 13 2019.
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

Taking place at numerous chipping sites and drop-off sites in designated parks across all five boroughs, the 23rd annual Mulchfest provides New Yorkers with a fun and environmentally friendly opportunity to recycle their trees into wood-chips that will nourish gardens throughout NYC.

At chipping sites, (follow the same link for a list of drop off sites) patrons are invited to bring home a bag of free mulch for their own garden. Free mulch collection bags are provided at all chipping sites. Chipping weekend is Jan 12-13.

Or just visit the website below to find a location near you, and for curbside collection info. 

Location: 
Citywide
see above listing for links to locations
NY , NY
New York