Cats & Dogs in Art and Life Exhibit at the Connecticut Historical Society

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Apr 06 2013.
Saturday, October 6, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 13, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 27, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 3, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 10, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 17, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 24, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 1, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 8, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 15, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 22, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 29, 2012 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 5, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 12, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 19, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, January 26, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 2, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 16, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, February 23, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 2, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 9, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 16, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 23, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, April 6, 2013 -
9:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$8 Adults; $6 Seniors; $4
Contact: 
(860) 236-5621
Recommended Age: 
all ages
Editor's Pick: 

 

Portrait and landscape paintings, drawings, needlework, sculptures, decorative household items, and photographs--all from the collection of the Connecticut Historical Society and never before seen together--will be on display to illustrate the practical and emotional bonds between dogs, cats, and people and how those connections have changed or endured over time.
 
Inspired by our Kickstarter project, you have the opportunity to submit a photograph to be displayed in the Cats & Dogs Portrait Gallery, which features photographs of beloved cats and dogs from the 1800s to today--including yours! For a $10 donation, a 5" x 7" photograph of your cat or dog will be displayed in the gallery. A larger donation will receive a larger photograph. If interested, upload your pet's photograph at chs.org/mypetphoto

The Connecticut Historical Society is a private, not-for-profit museum, library, research and educational center. Our mission is to inspire and foster a life-long interest in history through exhibitions, programs, and Connecticut-related collections, because improving knowledge of the past enhances understanding of the present and the ability to meet the challenges of the future. 

Founded in 1825, the Connecticut Historical Society houses an extensive and comprehensive Connecticut-related collection of manuscripts, printed material, artifacts and images that document social, cultural, and family history.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Connecticut
location: 
Connecticut Historical Society
One Elizabeth Street
06105 Hartford , CT
Phone: (860) 236-5621
41° 46' 24.6756" N, 72° 42' 17.5824" W
Connecticut