Theaterworks USA: The Civil War

Event Date: 
Repeats every day every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Aug 16 2013.
Monday, July 15, 2013 Various times
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 Various times
Thursday, July 18, 2013 Various times
Friday, July 19, 2013 Various times
Sunday, July 21, 2013 Various times
Monday, July 22, 2013 Various times
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 Various times
Thursday, July 25, 2013 Various times
Friday, July 26, 2013 Various times
Sunday, July 28, 2013 Various times
Monday, July 29, 2013 Various times
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 Various times
Thursday, August 1, 2013 Various times
Friday, August 2, 2013 Various times
Sunday, August 4, 2013 Various times
Monday, August 5, 2013 Various times
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 Various times
Thursday, August 8, 2013 Various times
Friday, August 9, 2013 Various times
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Various times
Monday, August 12, 2013 Various times
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Various times
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Various times
Friday, August 16, 2013 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
8 and up
Editor's Pick: 

The Civil War is the story of people from different backgrounds fighting for the future of the nation - both sides believing they are fighting for freedom.  With music from the period and many different character perspectives, this historical musical educates the next generation of young people about a major event in the history of our country.

The Civil War is a 60-minute, one-act musical recommended for children ages eight and up.  The performance schedule is as follows:

Monday, July 15-Friday, August 16, 2013

Monday through Friday, 10:30am and 1pm

Sunday at 2pm

6 pm performances on Thursday, August 1 and Thursday, August 15.

Schedule Exceptions: There are no 1 pm performances July 15-17 and no 10:30 am performance on Thursday, July 18.  (No free tickets are available for the opening night benefit, Thursday, July 18 at 6:30 pm.)

How to Get Tickets: A limited number of free tickets will be made available to individuals each show day at the theatre on a first come, first served basis.  Tickets for each day’s performances will be distributed beginning one hour prior to the first performance of the day. Individuals are limited to 4 tickets per adult per day.

 

 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Downtown
Greenwich Village
NYC
location: 
Lucille Lortel Theater
121 Christopher Street
New York , NY 40° 43' 59.8116" N, 74° 0' 20.5884" W
New York