Making Books Sing: Wanda's Monster The Musical

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun May 12 2013 .
Friday, April 19, 2013 Various times
Saturday, April 20, 2013 Various times
Sunday, April 21, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 Various times
Thursday, April 25, 2013 Various times
Friday, April 26, 2013 Various times
Saturday, April 27, 2013 Various times
Sunday, April 28, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 Various times
Thursday, May 2, 2013 Various times
Friday, May 3, 2013 Various times
Saturday, May 4, 2013 Various times
Sunday, May 5, 2013 Various times
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 Various times
Thursday, May 9, 2013 Various times
Friday, May 10, 2013 Various times
Saturday, May 11, 2013 Various times
Sunday, May 12, 2013 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$15 for kids, $20 for adu
Contact: 
abrenner@makingbookssing.org
Recommended Age: 
3-6
Editor's Pick: 

Making Books Sing presents a new family musical featuring new songs by children's music star Laurie Berkner including her hit "Monster Boogie". The 50-minute musical features Wanda, a spunky 5 year old who believes there's a monster in her closet. Wanda befriends "Monster," with the help from her cool, rock star Granny. WANDA'S MONSTER, The Musical is based on the book by Eileen Spinelli with illustrations by Nancy Hayashi.

NOTE: Laurie Berkner will NOT be performing in Wanda’s Monster

April 19- May12

Wednesday - Thursday,  10:30am

Friday, 10:30am, 5pm

Saturday and  Sunday 11am,  2pm

Area/Neighborhood: 
Uptown
Midtown West
NYC
location: 
Theater 3
311 W. 43rd Street, 3rd Floor
10036 New York , NY
Phone: 646-250-1178
40° 45' 29.9268" N, 73° 59' 23.802" W
New York