Canstruction 20th Annual NYC Competition

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Feb 11 2013.
Friday, February 1, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, February 2, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, February 3, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, February 4, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, February 8, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, February 10, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2013 -
10:00am to 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact: 
212-417-7000
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

 

Architects, engineers, contractors, and students will compete to build structures made out of unopened cans of food, which will be on view until they are donated to City Harvest. Visitors should bring cans of food to the exhibition’s collection station.

Schedule:

February 1 - 11, 10am - 6pm (Closes at 5pm on February 11)

Area/Neighborhood: 
Downtown
Battery Park City
NYC
location: 
World Financial Center
220 Vesey Street
New York , NY
Phone: 212-417-7000
40° 42' 49.7268" N, 74° 0' 50.9472" W
New York